Webinar: Understanding and Caring for Older Adults with Cognitive Decline

Wednesday, February 15th, 2023 at 12:00pm Eastern
11:00am Central
10:00am Mountain
9:00am Pacific

When you notice subtle changes in the patterns of a loved one’s behavior and abilities, you may be inclined to relate it to normal aging.

What if it is something more significant?

Where do you turn? Do you seek medical services at all or just adapt to the changes? From whom should you ask help? Do you need a physician specialist and if so, what type?

Please do not ignore the situation!

Unfortunately, many older adults (and the children who care for them), do not act early enough and only address the problem after a crisis occurs. Taking quick action can have a significant impact, so please do not wait.

Here is what you will learn in this webinar:

• What cognitive impairment is

• When to act if you notice changes in patterns of behavior in a loved one

• Why you need to include your loved one, and your support system, in the

process

• Who to contact for a thorough evaluation

• Why early diagnosis, evaluation, and treatment is critical

• How to develop a short and a long-term plan

• What the treatment options are

• How to develop skills to manage changes in behaviors

• Why you need to develop new tools for communicating with a person with

cognitive impairment

• Why progression may occur

• How to manage the multiple stages of decline

• How to use laughter to embrace the situation

Working with clients, family and friends with cognitive decline is something we do every day and have become very skilled at. But such a diagnosis for someone in your family may be brand new territory for you.

Please join us so that you know what to do if you are ever faced with this situation.

Cost: Complimentary

Can’t make it to the live webinar? No problem, go ahead and sign up anyway. We will be recording the entire session (audio and visual) and all registered participants will receive a link to the recording and slides within 24 hours after the session is over.

All the best,

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Address